04 December, 2018

Morgana King - A Taste of Honey (1993)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 44:19 | Size: 229.73 MB | FLAC
 01. A Taste of Honey [05:16]
02. Fascinating Rhythm [02:37]
03. Prelude to a Kiss [03:43]
04. Easy Living [03:39]
05. All Blues [03:42]
06. Bluesette [02:45]
07. Easy to Love [02:43]
08. The Night Has a Thousand Eyes [03:05]
09. The Lady Is a Tramp [02:20]
10. Try to Remember [02:40]
11. Meditation [03:51]
12. I'll Follow You [04:42]
13. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child [03:22]

Morgana King (Morgana King) was born 06/04/1930 in Pleasantville, New York in a family of Sicilian origin.
As a vocalist she toured extensively in Rome, Sao Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. 1969 She settled in California and began a second career as an actress, and then starred in the movie “The Godfather” as Carmella Corleone - Don Vito Corleone's wife. She worked in several clubs in New York in the late 50s and early 60s.
Her 1964 album, "Taste of Honey," was very popular, although Morgan King did not have a strong jazz technique. In the late 1970s, a number of albums were released for Muse.

No comments:

Post a Comment