04 December, 2018

Frank Macchia, Brock Avery - Rhythm Kaleidoscope (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 52:09 | Size: 119.77 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Rhythm Kaleidoscope 03:30
02. Psychedelic Drum Machine 04:22
03. Introspective Delusions Suite 06:48
04. Slinky 03:24
05. Inside The Mind Of M. De Sade 03:25
06. Drunken Bar Brawl 03:17
07. Outer Spaces 1: Oumuamua, The Messenger 04:49
08. Outer Spaces 2: Dark Energy 03:42
09. Outer Spaces 3: LightSpeed 04:33
10. Shimmering Vibrations 03:46
11. Piglets Bouncing On A Trampoline 02:41
12. Abduction 03:45
13. It's Fake News (No, It's Not!) 04:07

Frank Macchia: music composition & orchestrations, piccolo, flute, alto flute, bass flute, contrabass flute, clarinet, alto clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet, soprano, alto, tenor, baritone & bass saxophones, ethnic winds, synthesizers and mixer

Brock Avery: Drum solo composition, Drum set and percussion, including New and Old Drums, Pandeiros, Frame Drums, Tambourines, Pods, Shinclang, Slitdrums, Buffetonium, Pipanafone, Cymbals, Stackers, Bulb Horn, Varied Sticks, Brushes, Mallets, and on and on.

Stefanie Fife: Cello
Alex Iles: Trombone, Bass Trombone
Eric Jensen: Electric Guitar

Label: Cacophony Records
Composer/Saxophonist Frank Macchia and Composer/Drummer Brock Avery have created a brand new project that defies categorization.

Taking improvised drum solos that Brock created, Frank has created stream of consciousness music compositions around the drums that create a colorful sonic experience.

Featuring over 40 woodwinds and a bevy of brass, keyboards and string accompaniment this album is a massive sound collage of psychedelic proportions! A great 'deep-listening" adventure for the not-faint-of-heart!!

Jazziz Magazine states "Frank Macchia is an inventive
composer and arranger who deserves comparisons to Gil
Evans and Pat Metheny." Three time Grammy nominated
and National Endowment of the Arts recipient Macchia
produced the project and is featured on saxes and
woodwinds, with guest artists Alex Iles on trombone, Stefanie Fife on cello and Eric Jensen on electric guitar.

No comments:

Post a Comment