05 December, 2018

Adrien Chicot - City Walk (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 32:15 | Size: 73.98 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Bogota 05:25
2. See You on Monday 04:13
3. City Walk 05:38
4. Traffic 02:21
5. Cross the Street 05:44
6. Caïpiroska 05:46
7. Green Light 00:52
8. Mosquito Hunt 01:07
9. Ko I Sashi 01:09
On "City Walk", recorded by Philippe Gaillot and Lucas Debieve Studio Recall in June 2018, Adrien Chicot assumes all compositions and arrangements.

With his two friends Sylvain Romano and Jean-Pierre Arnaud, he strives to explore all dimensions of music. Rich harmonic climates welcome the melodies that happily unfold over the pieces. The pregnant pulsatile dimension is carried by an attentive and reactive rhythm section, always in total collusion with the leader. The trio turns as one man!

Bop and hard-bop have no secrets for the pianist but he constantly renews his inspiration. An outstanding rhythmist, he directs his remarks towards poetic and sensitive countries. His fertile imagination gives him pianistic changes of scenery that make him find the territories of some of his elders (Monk, Ellington Corea, McCoy Tyner ...).

No comments:

Post a Comment