30 November, 2018

Ben van Gelder, Reinier Baas & Metropole Orkest - Smash Hits (2017)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:10:46 | Size: 162.57 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Stuiter 11:07
2. Silver / Grey 13:26
3. Introduction to 2nd coming 3:00
4. 2nd Coming of Homunculus 4:31
5. Do You Know Ben van Gelder? 3:37
6. Guiding Principle 7:16
7. Palace 11:55
8. In Retrospect 2:28
9. Smooth Jazz Apocalypse 6:49
10. The Dramatic Demise of Princess Discombobulatrix 6:42
This record is a live registration of our 2016 show in Amsterdam and our 2017 show in Utrecht, with the orchestra conducted by Christian Elsässer. Our collaboration with the multiple Grammy Award-winning orchestra is, without a doubt, probably the highlight of my career. Hearing the orchestra play with no holds barred feels like someone is screaming “I love you” in your face. Ben van Gelder sounds extra extra, and arrangers Gerd Hermann Ortler, Rob Horsting, Daniel Jamieson and Christian Elsässer have magnified our compositions in ways that go beyond our wildest imaginings.

No comments:

Post a Comment