18 October, 2018

Andrea Superstein - Worlds Apart (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 49:25 | Size: 114.95 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Nouveau
02. I Tried
03. De Temps en Temps
04. Be Your Woman
05. You Spend
06. Angel Eyes
07. Never Let It Go
08. Star Blues (Part 1)
09. My Favourite Things (Mes Joies Quotidiennes)
10. Hakol
11. Don't Think Twice It's Alright
12. Garden of Love
13. Star Blues (Part 2)

Andrea Supersteins latest offering, Worlds Apart showcases her true gifts as vocalist, composer. Produced by Elizabeth Shepherd, the new record brings their fresh, modern ideas to the forefront. Andrea Superstein is a Vancouver based Singer-songwriter and vocalist. She began her budding career in musical theatre, where she was introduced to the jazz standards of the Great American Songbook. She also took a shining to the sweet harmonies of 50's doo wop, the ethos of the 60's folk movement, and the driving rhythms of early soul. These are the key elements that make up Superstein's unique approach to songwriting and performance.

Superstein's latest offering, 'Worlds Apart' showcases her true gifts as vocalist, composer and arranger. The album consists primarily of original music in 3 languages (English, French, Hebrew), rounded out by classic standards. It celebrates her upbringing in Quebec, current home in Vancouver, and her own Jewish heritage. With jazz luminary Elizabeth Shepherd as producer and co-arranger, the new record brings Superstein's fresh, modern ideas to the forefront.

No comments:

Post a Comment