28 September, 2018

Nick Finzer - No Arrival (2017)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 58:23 | Size: 128.10 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Rinse And Repeat 4:33
2. Never Enough 5:49
3. Maria 4:28
4. Tomorrow Next Year 4:57
5. Soon 5:41
6. No Arrival 5:11
7. Pyramid 5:37
8. Only This, Only Now 7:34
9. The Greatest Romance Ever Sold 7:40
10. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing 7:00

Nick Finzer - trombone
Lucas Pino - tenor/bass clarinet
Victor Gould - piano
Alex Wintz - guitar
Dave Baron - bass
Jimmy Macbride - drums

Recording September 14, 2017 Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, NY

Label:Posi-Tone Records
Trombonist Nick Finzer reaches for the beauty of new vistas and explores the mysteries of unexpected destinations with his new album No Arrival. Finzer's sound is solid and extraordinarily wellcentered, his articulation sharp, and his command of the idiom is complete. The depth of his artistry is considerable, and while the music is definitely straight forward and rooted in the tradition with some hard swinging highlights, the session is also elegantly lyrical and evocative of a more modern jazz sensibility. Listeners will enjoy the wide emotional range of Finzer’s brilliant original compositions and arrangements as they are presented with the able and captivating assistance of a solid group of musicians, including reedman extraordinaire Lucas Pino, guitarist Alex Wintz, pianist Victor Gould, bassist Dave Baron and drummer Jimmy Macbride. With an amazing combination of talents, some stunning performances, and an engaging program of musical selections, Finzer firmly establishes himself as a brilliant new star on the horizon. His latest record, No Arrival, is an endlessly entertaining experience that will certainly bring serendipitous bright moments to jazz fans everywhere.

No comments:

Post a Comment