28 September, 2018

Doug Webb - Fast Friends (2016)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 55:31 | Size: 125.37 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Last Trane To Georgia 4:23
2. Friends Again 4:57
3. High Groove, Low Feedback 4:35
4. Surfing The Webb 5:15
5. Ah-Leu-Cha 6:23
6. Dease Things 4:31
7. Dream Stepper 5:48
8. A Night In Tunisia 5:04
9. Dig Doug 5:07
10. The Things We Did Last Summer 4:35
11. Nopoló 4:53

Doug Webb - sax
Michael Dease - trombone
Mitchel Forman - piano
Chris Colangelo - bass
Roy McCurdy - drums

Label: Posi-Tone Records
Saxophonist extraordinaire Doug Webb returns to the scene with a little help from a few of his “Fast Friends” on his eighth release for Posi-Tone. This hard hitting session features the inspired virtuosity of Michael Dease on trombone, the cool comping of Mitchel Forman on piano, the steady underpinning of Chris Colangelo on bass, and the bombastic metrics of Roy McCurdy on drums. Not one to be outdone, Webb continues to scintillate and astonish with his effortless mastery of the idiom and technical prowess on his instrument. With an amazing combination of talent, brilliant performances, and an exciting program of music, including several amazing new original compositions, Doug Webb’s latest record “Fast Friends“ is sure to bring bright moments to jazz fans everywhere.

No comments:

Post a Comment