27 July, 2018

Naoko Terai - The Standard II (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:08:15 | Size: 158.18 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Charade
02. California Dreamin'
03. Beautiful Love
04. Overjoyed
05. A Taste Of Honey
06. A Boy Named Charlie Brown
07. Pick Yourself Up
08. Daydream Believer
09. Twilight Time
10. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
11. Going Out Of My Head
12. The Summer Knows
13. South Of The Border
14. All The Way

Naoko Terai ( Japanese, Terai Naoko , born May 1, 1967 ) is a Japanese jazz violinist. Naoko Terai studied the violin when she was four years old and began working in the Japanese jazz scene in the 1990s. In 1995 she participated in the album Things Unseen by pianist Kenny Barron ; In 2000 she was honored as Newcomer of the Year by the magazine Swing Journal . She played since then u. a. with Herbie Hancock , Wayne Shorter , Michael Brecker . In 1996 she presented her debut album Thinking of You ; her third album Princess T was produced by Lee Ritenour . At All For You (2005) Richard Galliano was a guest musician. Terai, who works with her own quartet of Naoki Kitajima (piano), Kunio Tanaami (bass) and Go Nakazawa (drums), performed in 2012 with Richard Galliano in the context of the Paris exhibition Jazz en Japan.

No comments:

Post a Comment