Mode Plagal - Mode Plagal II (1998)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:08:13 | Size: 175.25 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Funky Vergina
02. Miles' Leventikos
03. The Letter
04. Carols
05. Ulysses
06. Kalamatianos
07. Pikrodafni
08. Helios
09. Cyclops
10. Rock Around Eleven
11. Ivo
12. Solo Sax
13. Salona
14. Solo Drums
15. On Foreign Lands
16. Blazing Sun

Thodoris Rellos: alto saxophone
Kleon Antoniou: electric guitar
Antonis Maratos: electric bass
Takis Kanellos: drums
Angelos Polychroniou: percussion

Mode Plagal is an originally Greek group who perform traditional Greek music blended with jazz, funk and other international styles. They have been described as "the preeminent ambassadors of the much-maligned vernacular Greek music in the 21st century". The Athens-based band was formed in 1990 by Thodoris Rellos (saxophone, vocals), Kleon Antoniou (guitar, vocals) and Takis Kanellos (drums). They were joined in 1995 by Antonis Maratos (originally percussion, later bass); in 1997 by Angelos Polychronou (percussion); and in 2000 by Florian Mikuta (keyboards). After two albums of instrumental music, Mode Plagal and Mode Plagal II, they added vocals for their third album, Mode Plagal III. In 2002, they collaborated with Turkish group Bosphorus to record the album Beyond the Bosphorus.

Label: Lyra

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar