26 July, 2018

Kirke Karja Quartet - Turbulence (2017)

Genre: Jazz, Fusion | Total Time: 47:10 | Size: 109.05 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Turbulence. 7:43
2. Etude and Silent Moods. 6:20
3. Waage (Libra). 5:45
4. Tsukkel. 10:41
5. Hangdogc. 3:20
6. Kust Tuli Öö. 5:47
7. Orwell. 7:38

Estonian artist Kirke Karja has studied piano, composition and free improvisation. She is currently continuing her studies as a doctoral candidate at the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre and works as a freelance musician.

She has a leading position in several collectives including the nine-member group Pae Kollektiiv and the Kirke Karja Quartet among others. With these two groups she has also released albums with her original compositions. Besides piano, Kirke also plays various electronic instruments.

Kirke Karja / piano, synth
Kalle Pilli / guitars
Martin-Eero Kõressaar / bass
Karl-Juhan Laanesaar / drums

No comments:

Post a Comment