27 June, 2018

Jake Mason Trio - The Stranger In The Mirror (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 51:09 | Size: 116.39 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. The Grain Store
02. The Stranger In The Mirror
03. Rib Eye
04. Please Please Please
05. People Two & One
06. Smile Awhile
07. Butter Melt
08. Sunfall
09. Lemon Twist
10. Candy Smack

Jake Mason is a Melbourne based ARIA-nominated songwriter, producer, educator and touring artist with over twenty years experience in the Australian music industry. A graduate of the Victorian College of the Arts the multi-instrumentalist and prolific songwriter has released twelve albums; gained platinum sales in Australia; and established his own label and production house. An APRA member since 1997, Jake co-wrote and co-produced the Kungs Vs Cookin’ On 3 Burners chart topper “This Girl”, hitting the #1 spot in 10 countries and reaching the Top 10 in 37 territories. Nominated for ARIA song of the year the track became the most shazammed dance song of 2016 worldwide. Published by Origin Music, Jake is a member of the Australian Guild of Screen Composers with television credits including Underbelly and Kath and Kim. An accomplished live performer he has worked with artists such as Richard Clapton, Clare Bowditch and Hugh Jackman and has co-written with Kate Ceberano, Eric McCusker and Tania Doko to name a few.

Mentor to young songwriters across tertiary and secondary schools, plus a member of Music Victoria’s Artist Advisory Panel, Jake is a passionate advocate for equality and the rights of Australian songwriters and musicians.

Danny Fischer - Drums
James Sherlock - Guitar
Jake Mason - Organ

No comments:

Post a Comment