Pierre De Surgeres - Zed (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 51:59 | Size: 118.38 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Antibody
02. Freaks
03. Kingdom
04. Sky and Childish
05. Groet Jes
06. F/1,8
07. ZED
08. Verbatim
09. Decidement
10. Collige Rosas
Pierre de Surgeres - piano
Felix Zurstrassen - bass
Teun Verbruggen - drums
After a first trio album widely applauded, the pianist Pierre de Surgeres confirms hes an original composer and a born improviser. Accompanied by Teun Verbruggen and Felix Zurstrassen, they dare a second opus full of surprises. Even if their first goal is to explore new territories, Pierre and his companions always make sure to tell a story. Thus, they present melodies that you keep in mind long after listening and a very personal sense of groove. One can detect the influences of Steve Coleman and Olivier Messiaen throughout this music. Surgeres writes of his style: I like writing music with constraints, such as dodecaphony, Messiaen modes or predefined metric structures, but I also know that what touches the listener most in jazz is emotion and feeling. The advantage of the piano-bass-drums trio format is that you can pass from written structures to something more improvised, in one continuous flow.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar