Kevin Eubanks - Turning Point (1992)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 50:48 | Size: 121.75 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Turning Point (Part I)
2. Aftermath (Part II)
3. Initiation (Part III)
4. New World Order
5. Colors of One
6. Spiral Ways
7. Freedom Child
8. On My Way to Paradise
9. Lingering Destiny
Kevin Eubanks (guitar); Marlon Jordan (trumpet); Kent Jordan (flute); Dave Holland, Charnett Moffett (bass); Marvin "Smitty" Smith, Mark Mondesir (drums).
Turning Point is a highly appropriate title for this album. After recording his share of commercial fluff for GRP, Kevin Eubanks switched to Blue Note with this heartfelt CD and strived for excellence instead of going out of his way to avoid it. Creativity, personal improvising, and spontaneity are main ingredients of the album, which unites the talented electric and acoustic guitarist with bass explorer Dave Holland and drummer Marvin "Smitty" Smith, among others. Like so much intellectual jazz, Point requires several listenings in order to be fully appreciated.
Alex Henderson

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar