Halie Loren - From the Wild Sky (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 42:19 | Size: 104.47 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Roots
2. How To Dismantle A Life
3. Wild Birds
4. Paper Man
5. I Can't Land
6. Well-loved Woman
7. Painter's Song.
8. August Moon
9. Noah
10. Wisdom
11. A Mi Manera

The album features 10 of Loren’s original songs, as well as a stunning rendition of Roberto Livi’s ‘A Mi Manera’. “From the Wild Sky” puts the spotlight on Loren’s songwriter side, exploring themes of letting go, flight, finding the heart’s “True North”, and seeing beauty within the chaos of life. It is both her most personal and creatively dynamic release to-date, and the project that has pulled from the farthest reaches of the music world: The album was recorded and mixed in London and New York, and produced by acclaimed British producer Troy Miller (Gregory Porter, Laura Mvula, Jamie Cullum). Fun fact: many of the songs were inspired by travel, and written in hotel rooms, trains, and planes while Loren was on tour across the globe in 2016/2017. The album was funded by pledges from Halie’s fans around the world through her successful Kickstarter campaign last fall.

The recording features performances from an international group of all-star musicians: Troy Miller (drums), Femi Temowo (guitars), Michael Olatuja (bass), Ben Williams (bass), Becca Stevens (guest artist), and Nathan Schram and Andrew Yee (viola and cello – 1/2 of the Attacca String Quartet)

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar