28 May, 2018

Dannah Garay - From You... To You (2012)

Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz | Total Time: 56:13 | Size: 130.79 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. The Very Thought Of You 5:00
02. Dream A Little Dream Of Me 2:47
03. Day In Day Out 2:53
04. Stardust 3:30
05. I'm Thru With Love 3:05
06. How Does It Feel 4:20
07. Makin' Whoopee 3:56
08. Smile 4:32
09. That Ain't Right 3:35
10. When I Fall In Love 5:30
11. Almost Like Being In Love 2:31
12. I Love You For Sentimental Reasons 4:47
13. Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You 2:56
14. Straighten Up And Fly Right 2:17
15. Just One Of Those Things 2:48
16. You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You 1:46
Dannah Garay (born January 12, 1984) is a Mexican Jazz singer. She began to feel curious about music, especially Jazz, at a young age. Her father used to play the guitar for her and this greatly influenced her musical development.
Dannah Garay presents her album “From you… to you”: A tribute to Nat “King” Cole, who has been a deep source of inspiration even before she began her musical career. For this recording, Dannah worked with international musicians such as Gabriel Hernández, an acclaimed Cuban pianist, who is the music arranger and musical director of this project. Gabriel has shared the stage with great artists such as Roy Hargrove and Chucho Valdéz and he is currently a member of the Afro-Cuban All-Stars; Ken Basman, virtuoso guitar player from Canada; Tyler Mitchell, double bass player who has performed with renown Jazz artists such as Shirley Horn, Jon Hendricks and Wynton Marsalis; and Juan Alejandro Sáenz one of the youngest and most acclaimed Mexican drummers who won the Steve Gadd Award from the Berklee College of Music in 2012. ©

Label - Dannah Garay

No comments:

Post a Comment