SFJAZZ Collective - Live: SFJAZZ Center 2015 - The Music of Michael Jackson and Original Compositions (2015)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 2:04:06 | Size: 283.63 MB | MP3 320 kbps
Disc 1
1. The Love You Save – Michael Jackson (arranged by Robin Eubanks)
2. Blame It On the Boogie – Michael Jackson (arranged by Matt Penman w/ Miguel Zenón)
3. Fall Prelude – Miguel Zenón
4. Gray Skies in Baltimore – Warren Wolf
5. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough – Michael Jackson (arranged by David Sánchez)
6. Franklin & Fell – Sean Jones
7. Beauty of Space – Edward Simon
8. Thriller – Michael Jackson (arranged by Obed Calvaire)

Disc 2
1. Rock With You – Michael Jackson (arranged by Sean Jones)
2. Smooth Criminal – Michael Jackson (arranged by Miguel Zenón)
3. Mr. Right – Matt Penman
4. Lineage – David Sánchez
5. 150 Million Gold Francs – Obed Calvaire
6. Human Nature – Michael Jackson (arranged by Warren Wolf)
7. Why – Robin Eubanks
8. This Place Hotel – Michael Jackson (arranged by Edward Simon)

Miguel Zenón: alto saxophone
David Sánchez: tenor saxophone
Sean Jones: trumpet
Robin Eubanks: trombone
Warren Wolf: vibraphone
Edward Simon: piano
Matt Penman: bass
Obed Calvaire: drums

The SFJAZZ Collective is an all-star ensemble comprising eight of the finest performers/composers at work in jazz today. The group’s new limited edition two-disc live CD, which was recorded live at the SFJAZZ Center in San Francisco this past October, features new arrangements of Michael Jackson classics like "Thriller", "Smooth Criminal", "Human Nature", "This Place Hotel" and more, as well as eight new original compositions by the band. The 22-page booklet contains exclusive photos, interviews and commentary from the band.

· Limited edition 2-CD set available exclusively through SFJAZZ – not available in stores.

· Each CD set is numbered.

· Booklet contains exclusive photos from the live performances at the SFJAZZ Center, liner notes by jazz journalist Jesse Hamlin, insights by the musicians and artist bios.

· The compositions of King of Pop Michael Jackson, arranged by members of the Collective.

· New compositions by individual Collective members commisioned by SFJAZZ.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar