21 April, 2018

Ole Amund Gjersvik, Arild Thomas Seim & Helge Nyheim - GSN (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 57:11 | Size: 88.19 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Dalai
02. Tjuvstart
03. Transforming
04. Pors Blues
05. In Another Land
06. Krim Cransen
07. To Brighten Up With A Sad Song
08. J & M
09. Quiet Change
10. Galematias

GSN is a trio improvisation. Gjersvik, Seim and Nyheim have worked together for more than ten years in different projects. On sound checks they use to jam if they have the time!
That gave Gjersvik the idea of doing the same in studio! He booked one day in Havnelageret studio in Bergen, Norway with sound engineer Daniel Birkeland. No rehearsal - no planning. Just plug and play!

No comments:

Post a Comment