25 April, 2018

Neil Maya Quartet - Bread & Circuses (2009)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:09:31 | Size: 158.17 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. All Change Please
2. Time On My Hands
3. Greensleeves
4. Copshow Kapow
5. Welcome To The Circus
6. Big Girl Funk Machine
7. The Mists Of Time
8. Israel
9. King Tut
10. Big Sur
11. La Fiesta

Neil Maya - sax
Tom Unwin - piano
Kevin Sanders - bass
Nick Carter - drums

Bread and Circuses, the Neil Maya Quartet's second album, includes a lot of our and our audience's favourite tunes over the last two years. It is a mix of originals by Tom and Neil as well as three standards, all with a unique NMQ take on them. The album title is a quote from a first century poet and satirist, Juvenal (panem et circenses in latin), basically saying that all the people are interested in is food and entertainment, as opposed to more in depth issues such as politics….well so be it, but perhaps we could provide the entertainment!

No comments:

Post a Comment