Lithium - Red (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 49:27 | Size: 103.30 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Bruin Bay 07:38
02. Falling 05:43
03. Interstellar 02:22
04. Substellar 04:19
05. Green 02:33
06. Vagabond 06:42
07. Chill 05:53
08. Shadows 07:01
09. The Times They Are A-Changin' 07:16

Lithium is the brand-new result of a collaboration of four talented musicians and composers, combining resolve, energy and years of experience. Lithium’s music lives from different genres, all of which are rendered by its members into a strong, unique sound.
With many tours both as leader and with trumpet player and ECM artist Tomasz Stanko, pianist and composer Alexi Tuomarila has become a fixture in many European jazz projects. His fellow countryman, drummer Jonne Taavitsainen, is one of the jazz scene’s emerging talents. Joonas Tuuri plays double bass and electric bass. In his career as a bassist, he has played in many different formations. In his youth, Joonas studied music at the Central Karelia Music Institute in eastern Finland and today studies at the Sibelius Academy’s Jazz Department. The line-up is completed by the youngest band member, the Portuguese guitarist Andre Fernandes, who already has worked with a number of top artists such as Lee Konitz, Mário Laginha, Chris Cheek, Maria Joao, Tomasz Stanko, Bill McHenry, Perico Sambeat, Jeff Ballard, Julian Arguelles, David Binney, Avishai Cohen and Eli Degib.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar