13 January, 2018

Frederik Köster, Die Verwandlung & Philharmonisches Orchester Hagen - Homeward Bound Suite (2018)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 47:44 | Size: 109.70 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Homeward Bound Suite: Prolog
02. Homeward Bound Suite: Family Tree
03. Homeward Bound Suite: Land der 1000 Berge
04. Homeward Bound Suite: Wurzeln und Flügel
05. Homeward Bound Suite: Homeward Bound
06. Homeward Bound Suite: Kyrill
07. Homeward Bound Suite: Epilog
Label: Traumton
The jazz trumpeter and ECHO award winner Frederik Köster and his band The Transformation at his concert together with the philharmonic orchesterhagen in the season 2016 | 2017 for a "musical moment of glory" (Westfalenpost). Here he first performed his Homeward Bound Suite, a musical declaration of love to his Sauerland home and a borderline between jazz band sound and classical orchestra. The experiment was so extraordinarily successful that the renowned jazz label Traumton Records recorded one of the three concerts. The release of the CD will now be celebrated in the context of this special concert. There is also George Gershwin's An American in Paris in an exciting reinterpretation by jazz band and orchestra. The line has Steffen Müller-Gabriel.

No comments:

Post a Comment